A gathering of iconic cars – made by the Alvis Company – will take place at Pembroke Dock’s Royal Dockyard Chapel on Sunday.
Over 20 cars are expected as the Alvis Owners’ Club visits the new Pembroke Dock Heritage Centre, which will be open in the afternoon especially for the visit.
Alvis has a very special connection with the town as its founder, Thomas John, was born there in 1880 and became an apprentice in the Royal Naval Dockyard – the start of a brilliant career leading to the establishment of the Alvis Company.
Alvis owner Joe Mayne, of Milford Haven, will be bringing his 1946 vintage Alvis TA14 drop head coupe to the Heritage Centre on Sunday. The Alvis gathering is from 12 Noon to 4 pm.